Donate

Episode Details: Making North America: Life

Nova

Making North America: Life

Episode #4221

Making North America: Life
Making North America: Life episode cover.
pbs passport compass rose logo

To access full seasons of Nova, sign-up for a membership for as little as $5 a month.

Summary: Discover the surprising intertwined story of life and the landscape in North America-from origins to iconic dinosaurs to giant marine reptiles swimming in an ancient sea that once split the continent in two.

Full Length: 57 minutes


Upcoming Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, April 25, 2024 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Friday, April 26, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, April 27, 2024 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, April 29, 2024 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU