142060142062142064142066142068142080142100163052163054163056163058163060163062163064163066163068163070163072163074163076163078186254186255186256 Wordworld - WFSU Public Media

Wordworld

Visit the website: http://pbskids.org/wordworld

Each episode of "WordWorld" is a narrative built around a wacky troupe of characters, WordFriends, who are characters first and words second. "WordWorld's" WordFriends go on comic adventures and face challenges that can only be resolved with the right word. Sheep is a shy little girl who loves to pretend; Frog is the cautious brainiac and word "expert"; impetuous Duck is still learning his letters; Pig lives in the moment; Ant is a pragmatic bundle of energy; and Dog is a WordFriend's best friend. A key component of the show is word building, a unique moment when children witness a word "morph" into the thing it is. Word building reinforces the pre-reading concept that letters make words and that words have meaning.

My Fuzzy Valentine / Love, Bug
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

A Kooky Spooky Halloween / Sheep's Halloween Costume
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, October 30, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Castles in the Sea / Get Your Coat
  • Thursday, October 29, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Get Well Soon Soup / Mmm-mmm-milk!
  • Monday, November 2, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Dog's Having a Party / Dog Wants to Play Ball
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Bear's Bed Sled / Sh-sh-shark!
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Bugs to the Rescue / Sheep's First Bike Ride
  • Thursday, November 5, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Welcome Home, Duck / The Lost Letter L
  • Friday, November 6, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Shark's First Day of School / Shark's First Loose to
  • Monday, November 9, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Totally Terrific Duck / A Star is Born
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Snug As a Bug / Nightlight
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Duck Saves Spider's Web / Caterpillar Gets a Home
  • Thursday, November 12, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Pies, Pies, Pies! / Waterlogged
  • Friday, November 13, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Get Set for "et" / Duck Plays the Piano
  • Monday, November 16, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Dog's Camping Adventure / V is for Vacation
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Duck's Hiccups / A... A... Choo!
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Think in the Rink / X Marks the Spot
  • Thursday, November 19, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

The Best Nest / Duck's Family Reunion
  • Friday, November 20, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Dancing Dog / Pig's Big Moonlight Feast
  • Monday, November 23, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Bed Bugs / Snug As a Bug
  • Tuesday, November 24, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Race to the Spaceship / Sandbox Surprise
  • Wednesday, November 25, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

The Really Red Ruby / Firefighters to the Rescue
  • Thursday, November 26, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Duck's First Sleepover / One Hat Fits All
  • Friday, November 27, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360

Duck at Bat / You Can Never Have Too Many Oo's
  • Monday, November 30, 2020 6:30 am ET / 5:30 am CT on KIDS360