146722 Ribbon of Sand - WFSU Public Media

Ribbon of Sand

View the wild beaches of North Carolina's Cape Lookout one of the few remaining natural barrier islands in the world, a bar of sand 60 miles in extent with no roads, no bridges and no hotels. Meryl Streep reads excerpts from Rachel Carson's writings.

  • Friday, November 22, 2019 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, November 24, 2019 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, November 25, 2019 5:30 am ET / 4:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, December 29, 2019 3:30 am ET / 2:30 am CT on WFSU