394809394810394811 On Story - WFSU Public Media

On Story

Visit the website: https://video.klru.tv/show/on-story/

Austin Film Festival's ON STORY is a half-hour series that gives a behind the scenes look at the creative process of the country's most beloved movies and TV shows. The show is a mash-up of footage of screenwriter and filmmakers discussing their craft and films. Each episode is thematically paired with one or two short films, with an introduction from the film's writer or director. LA Times film critic Kenneth Turan says: "On Story" is film school in a box, a lifetime's worth of filmmaking knowledge squeezed into half-hour packages."

A Conversation with Gina Prince-bythewood
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU

A Conversation with Akiva Goldsman
  • Friday, May 21, 2021 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU

A Conversation with Brenda Chapman
  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU