Shakespeare Uncovered

This series combines history, biography, iconic performance, analysis and the personal passion of its hosts -- Ethan Hawke, Jeremy Irons, Derek jacobi, Trevor Nunn, Joely Richardson and David Tennant -- to tell the story behind the stories of Shakespeare's greatest plays. Each episode combines interviews with actors, directors and scholars, along with visits to key locations, clips from some of the most celebrated film and television adaptations and illustrative excerpts from the plays especially staged for the series at Shakespeare's Globe in London.

The Winter's Tale with Simon Russell Beale
  • Friday, October 26, 2018 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, October 27, 2018 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT
  • Monday, October 29, 2018 3:00 am ET / 2:00 am CT

Richard III with Antony Sher
  • Friday, October 26, 2018 10:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, October 27, 2018 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT
  • Monday, October 29, 2018 4:00 am ET / 3:00 am CT