216890216891216892216893216894216895 Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries - WFSU Public Media

Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries

The Honorable Miss Phryne Fisher (Essie Davis, Girl with a Pearl Earring) is a thoroughly modern woman of the late 1920s operating in a mostly male world. The glamorous "lady detective" goes about her work with a pistol close at hand-and, more often than not, a male admirer even closer. To the dismay of Detective Inspector Jack Robinson (Nathan Page, The Secret Life of Us), Phryne's investigations take her through the back alleys, jazz clubs, and shady markets of Melbourne. Ignoring the dangers all around her, she seems to glide through life determined to enjoy every moment. But beneath her devil-may-care attitude, Phryne hides ghosts from the past that continue to haunt her.

Away with the Fairies
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU

Queen of the Flowers
  • Sunday, May 16, 2021 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021 4:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU

Death by Miss Adventure
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021 4:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, May 29, 2021 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU

Blood and Circuses
  • Sunday, May 30, 2021 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, June 2, 2021 4:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU

Murder in the Dark
  • Saturday, June 26, 2021 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU

King Memses' Curse
  • Sunday, June 27, 2021 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, June 30, 2021 4:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU