Feel Better Fast and Make It Last with Daniel Amen

In this program, Feel Better Fast and Make It Last, neuroscientist, psychiatrist, and 10-time New York Times bestselling author Dr. Daniel Amen will show you how to boost your mood and overcome anxiety and worry by giving you 7 simple brain-based strategies to feel better fast and make it last. Nearly all of us have felt anxious, sad, exhausted, or hopeless at some point in life ... or we know someone who has. You are not alone. According to the National Institutes of Mental Health, 51% of the US population will have a mental illness at some point in their lives. Anxiety disorders are the most common, followed by depression, ADHD and addictions. It's more normal to have a problem than not to have one. Many people want to get help, but feel embarrassed or ashamed, because of the stigma attached to mental health issues, so they end up suffering in silence or overeat, use alcohol, or rush to take the latest medications to try to make themselves feel better fast, but it often doesn't last. Feel Better Fast and Make It Last will show viewers the strategies taught to patients at Amen Clinics, where they have one of the highest published success rates for people who suffer from anxiety, depression, addictions and grief. The program set contains many time pieces to highlight to viewers that many of the techniques Dr. Amen will share literally take just a few minutes or even less.

  • Saturday, December 15, 2018 11:00 pm ET / 10:00 pm CT
  • Sunday, December 16, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT