355779 Charley Pride: American Masters - WFSU Public Media

Charley Pride: American Masters

Explore the complicated history of the American South and its music through the life of country star Charley Pride. Raised in segregated Mississippi, his journey shows the ways that artistic expression can triumph over prejudice and injustice.

Episode #3007
  • Friday, September 20, 2019 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, September 20, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019 3:00 am ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 22, 2019 4:00 am ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU