361027 Tiananmen: the People Versus the Party - WFSU Public Media

Tiananmen: the People Versus the Party

Uncover the true story of the seven-week period that changed China forever. On June 4, 1989, a violent and bloody pro-democracy demonstration ended, leaving thousands dead and laying the foundation for China's future.

  • Friday, June 28, 2019 1:30 am ET / 12:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, June 29, 2019 3:00 am ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU