367375367376367377367378367379367380367381367382 Country Music - WFSU Public Media

Country Music

Visit the website: https://www.pbs.org/show/country-music/

Explore the history of country music - from its roots in ballads and hymns to its eventual mainstream success - and meet the unforgettable characters and storytellers who made it "America's Music." Directed by Ken Burns.

The Rub (beginnings -1933)
  • Sunday, September 22, 2019 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU

Hard Times (1933 -1945)
  • Sunday, September 22, 2019 2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU

The Hillbilly Shakespeare (1945 -1953)
  • Sunday, September 22, 2019 4:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU

I Can't Stop Loving You (1953 -1963)
  • Sunday, September 22, 2019 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT on WFSU

The Sons and Daughters of America (1964 -1968)
  • Sunday, September 22, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 22, 2019 10:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Monday, September 23, 2019 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, September 23, 2019 3:00 am ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 11:30 am ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU

Will the Circle Be Unbroken? (1968 -1972)
  • Monday, September 23, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Monday, September 23, 2019 10:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019 3:00 am ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 1:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU

Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way? (1973 -1983)
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019 10:30 pm ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019 3:30 am ET / 2:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT on WFSU

Don't Get Above Your Raisin (1984 -1996)
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019 10:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019 3:00 am ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT on WFSU