369793 Plastic Problem: Pbs Newshour Presents - WFSU Public Media

Plastic Problem: Pbs Newshour Presents

Visit the website: https://www.pbs.org/newshour/tag/the-plastic-problem

With 40 percent of all plastic products used only once, plastic pollution is considered one of the largest environmental threats facing humans and animals globally. This program explores what's being done about our extensive appetite for damaging single-use plastic. Traveling from Boston to Seattle -- and reporting from the Pacific shores of Costa Rica to the rocky beaches of Easter Island -- PBS NewsHour's reporting team uncovered not only the extensive environmental damage plastic has already caused, but also innovations and solutions in plastic management.

  • Wednesday, November 27, 2019 10:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU