376978 Man Who Tried to Feed the World: American Experien - WFSU Public Media

Man Who Tried to Feed the World: American Experien

Explore the life of 1970 Nobel Peace Prize winner Norman Borlaug, who tried to solve world hunger. He rescued India from a severe famine and led the "Green Revolution," estimated to have saved one billion lives. But his work later faced criticism.

Episode #3203
  • Tuesday, April 21, 2020 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, April 23, 2020 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, April 24, 2020 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU