395704395705395706395707 Extra Life: a Short History of Living Longer - WFSU Public Media

Extra Life: a Short History of Living Longer

Discover the little-known story of the innovations in science and medicine that doubled the human lifespan in less than a century, and celebrate the unsung heroes of public health who believed change was possible and acted on it.

Vaccines
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Friday, May 14, 2021 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, May 17, 2021 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU

Medical Drugs
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Friday, May 21, 2021 3:00 am ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, May 24, 2021 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU

Data
  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Monday, May 31, 2021 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU

Behavior
  • Tuesday, June 1, 2021 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, June 3, 2021 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, June 3, 2021 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT on WFSU