Donate
Invisible History: Middle Florida's Hidden Roots | WFSU Public Media

Schedule Details

Invisible History: Middle Florida's Hidden Roots

cotton fields

INVISIBLE HISTORY: MIDDLE FLORIDA'S HIDDEN ROOTS sheds light on the little-known history of plantations and the enslaved in North Florida. The film seeks to advance a sense of place and identity for hundreds of thousands of African Americans by exploring the invisible history of slavery in Leon County.

  • Sunday, June 19, 2022 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022 5:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, June 19, 2022 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on 4FSU
  • Saturday, July 2, 2022 10:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm CT on 4FSU