Donate

Series Details: A Brief History of the Future

A Brief History of the Future

Travel around the world with Ari Wallach as he weaves together history, science, and storytelling to expand our understanding of where we find ourselves and what we can do to ensure a better future for the generations to come.


Upcoming Episodes

Chaos & Complexity (Episode #102)
  • Sunday, April 14, 2024 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 AM CT on WFSU
Once Upon A Time (Episode #103)
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2024 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, April 18, 2024 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Friday, April 19, 2024 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, April 21, 2024 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 AM CT on WFSU
Human (Episode #104)
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, April 25, 2024 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Friday, April 26, 2024 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, April 28, 2024 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 AM CT on WFSU
Together (Episode #105)
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2024 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 2, 2024 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Friday, May 3, 2024 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 AM CT on WFSU
Tomorrows (Episode #106)
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2024 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Friday, May 10, 2024 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, May 12, 2024 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 AM CT on WFSU