Rick Steves' Europe

Rome: Ancient Glory

Episode #701 / Length: 27 minutes

Part one of three on the Eternal City, this episode resurrects the rubble and brings back to life the capital of the ancient world. Focusing on the grandeur of classical Rome, we marvel at the Colosseum, the Pantheon, and the empire's exquisite art. Then we go offbeat by bicycle to see the Appian Way and marvels of Roman engineering.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, March 5, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, March 12, 2018 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create