Nova

Secrets of the Forbidden City

Episode #4415 / Length: 57 minutes

Discover the ingenious engineering of Beijing's Forbidden City, the power center of imperial China for nearly 500 years. Discover how the design of this vast complex of palaces and temples enabled it to survive centuries of earthquake shocks.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, October 20, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU