Father Brown

Based on the short stories by G K Chesterton, Father Brown follows the kindly cleric as he solves crimes in his community. It is a quintessentially English world: drawing rooms in large country houses, miles of countryside, village halls and secret gardens, as well as country fairs, railway stations and rural parish churches. Each episode sees the enigmatic priest investigate a crime in his own particular way, using intuition and psychology. Father Brown discovers the truth of a crime by looking into the truth of the soul - the passions, dark secrets, hidden desires. Many years spent hearing his parishioners' confessions have given him an uncanny insight into the origins of evil and the workings of the criminal mind. But the stories are not concerned with judgement - Father Brown is more interested in saving souls than in bringing the guilty to justice.

The Daughter of Autolycus
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Rod of Asclepius
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Missing Man
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Resurrectionists
  • Sunday, May 13, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Sins of the Father
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Wrath of Baron Samdi
  • Sunday, May 27, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT