Civilizations

Survey the history of art, from antiquity to the present, on a global scale. Programs reveal the role art and creative imagination have played in forging humanity, and introduce viewers to works of beauty, ingenuity and illumination across cultures.

How Do We Look?
  • Tuesday, April 24, 2018 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
  • Wednesday, April 25, 2018 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT

God and Art
  • Tuesday, May 1, 2018 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
  • Wednesday, May 2, 2018 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT
  • Thursday, May 3, 2018 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT

Encounters
  • Tuesday, May 8, 2018 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
  • Wednesday, May 9, 2018 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT
  • Thursday, May 10, 2018 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT

Renaissances
  • Tuesday, May 15, 2018 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
  • Thursday, May 17, 2018 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT