Donate
American Masters | WFSU Public Media

Schedule Details

Roberta

diva in purple
American Masters

American Masters

Roberta

Episode #01:26:46 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 27 minutes

Follow the music icon from a piano lounge through her rise to stardom. From "First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" to "Killing Me Softly," Flack's virtuosity was inseparable from her commitment to civil rights. Detailing her story in her own words, the film features exclusive access to Flack's archives and interviews with Rev. Jesse Jackson, Peabo Bryson and more.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, January 27, 2023 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, January 28, 2023 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM CT on WFSU