294902326178368390368391 Finding Your Roots - WFSU Public Media

Finding Your Roots

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. - FINDING YOUR ROOTS, Season 4

Visit the website: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/finding-your-roots/

Finding Your Roots with Henry Louis Gates, Jr. is the 12th and latest series from the renowned cultural critic and Harvard scholar. In this 10-part series, Professor Gates continues the quest he begun in African American Lives 1 and 2 and Faces of America delving into the genealogy and genetics of an all new group of famous Americans. The series combines history and science in a fascinating exploration of race, family, and identity in today's America. Each hour features a different pair of celebrity guests, who are bound together by an intimate, sometimes hidden link, whether it be as old friends, through long-lost relatives, or even through a common ancestral past.

Hollywood Royalty
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, October 10, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, October 11, 2019 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, October 14, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU

Off the Farm
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, October 17, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, October 18, 2019 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, October 21, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU

Family Reunions
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, October 24, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, October 25, 2019 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, October 28, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU

Unfamiliar Kin
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, October 31, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU