ArrayThis this this 123354636354637354638354639354640354641354642 Finding Your Roots - WFSU Public Media

Finding Your Roots

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. - FINDING YOUR ROOTS, Season 4

Visit the website: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/finding-your-roots/

Finding Your Roots with Henry Louis Gates, Jr. is the 12th and latest series from the renowned cultural critic and Harvard scholar. In this 10-part series, Professor Gates continues the quest he begun in African American Lives 1 and 2 and Faces of America delving into the genealogy and genetics of an all new group of famous Americans. The series combines history and science in a fascinating exploration of race, family, and identity in today's America. Each hour features a different pair of celebrity guests, who are bound together by an intimate, sometimes hidden link, whether it be as old friends, through long-lost relatives, or even through a common ancestral past.

Mystery Men
  • Thursday, January 17, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT
  • Friday, January 18, 2019 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT
  • Monday, January 21, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT

Reporting on the Reporters
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT
  • Friday, January 25, 2019 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT
  • Monday, January 28, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT

Dreaming of a New Land
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
  • Thursday, January 31, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT
  • Friday, February 1, 2019 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT
  • Monday, February 4, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT

Freedom Tales
  • Tuesday, February 5, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
  • Thursday, February 7, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT
  • Friday, February 8, 2019 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT
  • Monday, February 11, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT

Roots in Politics
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
  • Thursday, February 14, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT
  • Friday, February 15, 2019 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT
  • Monday, February 18, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT

No Laughing Matter
  • Tuesday, February 19, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT
  • Friday, February 22, 2019 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT
  • Monday, February 25, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT

Hard Times
  • Tuesday, February 26, 2019 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
  • Thursday, February 28, 2019 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT
  • Friday, March 1, 2019 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT