228320228321228322228323228324228325 Father Brown - WFSU Public Media

Father Brown

Based on the short stories by G K Chesterton, Father Brown follows the kindly cleric as he solves crimes in his community. It is a quintessentially English world: drawing rooms in large country houses, miles of countryside, village halls and secret gardens, as well as country fairs, railway stations and rural parish churches. Each episode sees the enigmatic priest investigate a crime in his own particular way, using intuition and psychology. Father Brown discovers the truth of a crime by looking into the truth of the soul - the passions, dark secrets, hidden desires. Many years spent hearing his parishioners' confessions have given him an uncanny insight into the origins of evil and the workings of the criminal mind. But the stories are not concerned with judgement - Father Brown is more interested in saving souls than in bringing the guilty to justice.

The Maddest of All
  • Saturday, January 22, 2022 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT on WFSU

The Pride of the Prydes
  • Sunday, January 23, 2022 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022 5:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, January 29, 2022 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT on WFSU

The Shadow of the Scaffold
  • Sunday, January 30, 2022 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, February 2, 2022 5:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, February 5, 2022 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT on WFSU

The Mysteries of the Rosary
  • Sunday, February 6, 2022 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022 5:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, February 12, 2022 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT on WFSU

The Daughters of Jerusalem
  • Sunday, February 13, 2022 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, February 16, 2022 5:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, February 19, 2022 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT on WFSU

The Three Tools of Death
  • Sunday, February 20, 2022 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, February 23, 2022 5:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU