Father Brown

Based on the short stories by G K Chesterton, Father Brown follows the kindly cleric as he solves crimes in his community. It is a quintessentially English world: drawing rooms in large country houses, miles of countryside, village halls and secret gardens, as well as country fairs, railway stations and rural parish churches. Each episode sees the enigmatic priest investigate a crime in his own particular way, using intuition and psychology. Father Brown discovers the truth of a crime by looking into the truth of the soul - the passions, dark secrets, hidden desires. Many years spent hearing his parishioners' confessions have given him an uncanny insight into the origins of evil and the workings of the criminal mind. But the stories are not concerned with judgement - Father Brown is more interested in saving souls than in bringing the guilty to justice.

The Sins of Others
  • Saturday, September 1, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Theatre of the Invisible
  • Sunday, September 2, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, September 8, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Tanganyika Green
  • Sunday, September 9, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Fire in the Sky
  • Sunday, September 16, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Penitent Man
  • Sunday, September 23, 2018 6:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm CT
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Tree of Truth
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT