351411369417369418369420369421369422369423369431369432369435369437387399387479387480 Lidia's Kitchen - WFSU Public Media

Lidia's Kitchen

Visit the website: http://lidiasitaly.com

LIDIA'S KITCHEN is a paean to the importance of mealtime. Over the course of 26 episodes, Daytime Emmy winner Lidia Bastianich conjures simple, seasonal and economical dishes with grace, confidence and love. She teaches viewers to draw on their roots, allow for spontaneity, and cultivate a sense of home in the kitchen. Lidia makes rustic staples, including oatmeal biscuits, apple cider-braised pork shoulder, potato pizza, salmon with mustard sauce, country onion soup, lentil country salad and Grandma Rosa's apple cake. Filled with tips and techniques collected through years in the kitchen and at the family table, Lidia channels her passion for teaching into a fun and trustworthy curriculum of kitchen wisdom.

Storytime with Grandma
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create

My Italian American
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create

Restaurant's Greatest Hits
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create

Feeding the Family
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create

Trattoria Favorites
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 12:30 am ET / Wednesday, May 12, 2021 11:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 16, 2021 6:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm CT on WFSU Create

Home Cooked Restaurant Classics
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create

Restaurant Inspiration
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create

From Italy to America
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, May 14, 2021 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create

Party Favorites
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, May 14, 2021 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create

Episode #825
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU

Great Grains
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021 12:30 am ET / Wednesday, May 19, 2021 11:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 6:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm CT on WFSU Create

Episode #826
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU

Cultured Comforts
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021 12:30 am ET / Wednesday, May 26, 2021 11:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 30, 2021 6:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm CT on WFSU Create

Episode #801
  • Saturday, May 29, 2021 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU