337108337109337110337111337112337113354982354990371707371711371712394833394834394835394836394837 Samantha Brown's Places to Love - WFSU Public Media

Samantha Brown's Places to Love

Visit the website: http://www.placestolove.com

For more than 17 years, TV host Samantha Brown has been exploring all four corners of the world, visiting more than 260 cities in 62 countries, sharing her adventures and introducing new cultures to viewers. Now, the two-time Emmy Award-winner embarks on her next journey with her new travel series SAMANTHA BROWN'S PLACES TO LOVE. Unlike a traditional travelogue show with a formulaic itinerary, PLACES TO LOVE delivers decidedly refreshing and enriching travel experiences by taking viewers on a discovery of the emotional heart of travel and highlighting the people who are changing, challenging and strengthening a destination. From Brooklyn, New York and Monterey, California to Shanghai, China and Donegal in Ireland, Samantha seeks out the little-known spots and haunts where innovators and disrupters are creating a brand new travel experience. Whether it's through food and drink, art and design, culture or adventure, at the end of each episode, viewers will have a well-curated list of new experiences that focus on not just how to visit a destination, but how to fully immerse in it. The 13-part series encourages viewers to experience the passion of people and the soul of a place in a way that only traveling can do. Samantha's career as a television travel host happened by accident. A producer spotted her work in a commercial and recommended her to the Travel Channel in 1999 to audition for a new show called Great Vacation Homes. A decade of various series followed, including Great Hotels, Passport to Europe, Passport to Latin America, Samantha Brown's Asia, The Trip, 50/50, and many others. Samantha's fun-loving style has made her a beloved and engaging television personality whose approach is less expert and more a person you would want to travel with.

Bern Region, Switzerland
  • Friday, April 23, 2021 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, April 23, 2021 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT on WFSU Create

Quebec City, Canada
  • Sunday, April 25, 2021 11:30 am ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, May 21, 2021 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 10:00 am ET / 9:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, May 24, 2021 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create

Brooklyn, New York
  • Friday, April 30, 2021 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, April 30, 2021 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT on WFSU Create

Dutchess County / Hudson Valley, Ny
  • Sunday, May 2, 2021 11:30 am ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, May 21, 2021 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 12:30 pm ET / 11:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, May 24, 2021 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create

Shanghai, China
  • Friday, May 7, 2021 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, May 7, 2021 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT on WFSU Create

The Food Special
  • Sunday, May 9, 2021 11:30 am ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, May 21, 2021 10:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 1:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, May 24, 2021 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create

Huntsville, Alabama
  • Friday, May 14, 2021 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, May 14, 2021 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT on WFSU Create

Vancouver, Canada
  • Friday, May 21, 2021 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, May 21, 2021 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT on WFSU Create

Ft. Myers and Sanibel Island, Florida
  • Friday, May 21, 2021 10:30 pm ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 11:30 am ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 11:30 am ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 1:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, May 24, 2021 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create

Samantha's Tips for Making Travel Count
  • Friday, May 21, 2021 11:00 pm ET / 10:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 30, 2021 11:30 am ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU

Charleston, South Carolina
  • Friday, May 21, 2021 11:30 pm ET / 10:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 12:30 pm ET / 11:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 2:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create

The Coastline of Maine
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 12:00 am ET / Friday, May 21, 2021 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 1:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create

Phoenix, Arizona
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 12:30 am ET / Friday, May 21, 2021 11:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 1:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create

Miami, Florida
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 4:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, May 28, 2021 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create

Santa Fe, Nm
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 1:30 am ET / 12:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 2:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 4:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, May 28, 2021 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create

Hill Country, Texas
  • Friday, May 28, 2021 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, May 28, 2021 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT on WFSU Create