WFSQ Tallahassee and WFSL Thomasville are currently operating at reduced power during an upgrade of broadcast equipment. Work continues on WFSU-TV's broadcast equipment. Our expected full-power on air date using the new TV transmitter, line, and antenna is May 31st, 2024. We appreciate your patience during this interruption.
Donate

Series Details: Finding Your Roots

Finding Your Roots

Finding Your Roots
Still from show: Finding Your Roots.
pbs passport compass rose logo

To access full seasons of Finding Your Roots, sign up for a membership for as little as $5 a month.

Join Harvard scholar Henry Louis Gates, Jr. to uncover the surprising ancestral stories of 28 cultural trailblazers with fascinating histories. The series ends with an exploration of how science and history can inspire the next generation.


Upcoming Episodes

Children of Exile (Episode #803)
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 at 1:30 AM ET / 12:30 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM CT on WFSU
Songs of the Past (Episode #808)
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2024 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2024 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, June 13, 2024 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, June 13, 2024 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM CT on WFSU
Hold The Laughter (Episode #1005)
  • Monday, May 20, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
Far and Away (Episode #1006)
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, May 27, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
The Brick Wall Falls (Episode #1007)
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU
Mean Streets (Episode #1008)
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, June 13, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, June 13, 2024 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU
In The Blood (Episode #1009)
  • Tuesday, June 18, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, June 20, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, June 20, 2024 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, June 24, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
Viewers Like You (Episode #1010)
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU