Elinor Wonders Why

A Change of Art / The Litterbug

Episode #128 / Length: 29 minutes

A Change of Art - Elinor and her class are painting outdoors with the town's enthusiastic art teacher, Mr. Lion, when they run out of paint. A flabbergasted Mr. Lion apologizes, but soon the kids begin to experiment with natural items they find, and discover nature is full of colors you can use to paint: grass paints green and you can use strawberries, blueberries, and blackberries to paint your canvas. The kids happily finish their paintings, and when they're all done, Elinor proudly shows off her picture, which shows her true love of nature. The Litterbug - Elinor, Ari and Olive are in the park when they see Mrs. Hippo picking up litter and doing her best to keep Animal Town clean. The kids decide to help her, but when they finish, they realize that the park they just cleaned is full of litter again! That must mean Animal Town has a litterbug. After doing some investigating, the kids realize who the litterbug is -- it's Mrs. Hippo herself! It turns out that one of the bags she was using to collect trash had a hole in it, so she was dropping litter behind her everywhere they went.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, November 15, 2021 at 9:30 AM ET / 8:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, November 15, 2021 at 3:30 PM ET / 2:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, November 15, 2021 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on KIDS360