Donate

Series Details: Elinor Wonders Why

Elinor Wonders Why

Elinor Wonders Why encourages children to follow their curiosity, ask questions when they don't understand and find answers using science inquiry skills. The main character Elinor, the most observant and curious bunny rabbit in Animal Town, will introduce children ages 3-5 to science, nature and community through adventures with her friends.

Upcoming Episodes

The Town Picnic/The Amazing Expandable Clubhouse (Episode #101)
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, March 15, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, March 17, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
Hiding In Plain Sight/Owl Girl (Episode #102)
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Friday, March 22, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
The Science of Staying Warm/The Seed of An Idea (Episode #103)
  • Friday, March 15, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
The House That Ants Built/Special Places (Episode #104)
  • Thursday, March 14, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
The Tomato Drop/Look What I Can Do (Episode #105)
  • Monday, March 18, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, March 29, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
The Lizard Lounge/Feathers (Episode #106)
  • Monday, March 25, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
Bird Song/No Need to Shout (Episode #107)
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
Mz. Mole's Glasses/Elinor Stops The Squish (Episode #108)
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, March 23, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
Speed Racer/One of These Goats (Episode #109)
  • Thursday, February 29, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, March 28, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
Feed The Birds (Episode #110)
  • Monday, March 25, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, March 30, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
Leave It to Ari/Snow Friend (Episode #111)
  • Sunday, February 25, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, March 8, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
Wind in the Web/The Pokey Plan (Episode #112)
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
The Paper Trail/Bath Time (Episode #115)
  • Friday, March 1, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
Make Music Naturally/Light The Way (Episode #116)
  • Thursday, February 29, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
These Sneezes/Ari's Lucky Shirt (Episode #117)
  • Wednesday, February 28, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, March 2, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
Follow That Roly Poly/Rain, Rain Don't Go Away (Episode #118)
  • Monday, February 26, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
Water You Doing?/Thinking About Blinking (Episode #119)
  • Friday, March 22, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
Butterfly Babies/Elinor's Circus (Episode #120)
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, March 21, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
Zig Zag Plant/Butterfly Drinks (Episode #121)
  • Thursday, March 21, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, March 24, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
Frozen Fish/Pirate Treasure (Episode #122)
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, March 16, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
Burrowing Owl Girl/Olive's Tree (Episode #123)
  • Friday, March 8, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
Speedy Swimming/Strawberry Jam (Episode #124)
  • Thursday, March 7, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, March 10, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
To Bee Or Not to Bee/Turtle Crossing (Episode #125)
  • Wednesday, February 28, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, March 5, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, March 9, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
Big Trees/Baby Steps (Episode #126)
  • Monday, February 26, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
A Change of Art/The Litterbug (Episode #128)
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
Echo Location/Ears to You (Episode #130)
  • Tuesday, March 5, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
Olive's Library/Nature Walk (Episode #131)
  • Friday, March 1, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, March 3, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
Butterfly Party/More Than One Right Way (Episode #132)
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, March 28, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Friday, March 29, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, March 31, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
Underground Soup/Dandy Dandelions (Episode #133)
  • Monday, March 4, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, March 4, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
A Moth Mystery/Just Peachy (Episode #134)
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, March 11, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
A Garden for All/Band of Explorers (Episode #135)
  • Monday, March 11, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, March 18, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
The Little Drummer/Rest Is Best (Episode #136)
  • Thursday, March 7, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
Elinor's Fishy Friend/Do The Crane Dance (Episode #137)
  • Thursday, March 14, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU