Donate

Episode Details: A Moth Mystery/Just Peachy

Elinor Wonders Why

A Moth Mystery/Just Peachy

Episode #134

Length: 29 minutes

The kids are out summer caroling with Senor Tapir, singing their brand new Sunny Summer Song to Animal Town residents. But, by the time they arrive at Mr. Dog's house, it's nighttime and they can't seem to get a word out because they are distracted by flutter-ing moths. After they learn the moths are attracted to Mr. Dog's porch light, they figure out an easy solution - just turn off the light! The kids learn that there are simple things we can do to lessen our impact on nature, and complete their Sunny Summer Song in the dark. The kids decide to give away the peaches they've picked from Elinor's peach tree to all their friends in Animal Town. Everyone loves their peaches, but soon their basket is emp-ty. They head to Farmer Bear's farm to get more, but when they get there, they discover that there is only one peach left on the tree! Is Animal Town out of peaches? After some observations, they learn that certain fruits only grow in certain seasons. The peaches might be gone, but they'll be back next summer, and now that it's almost fall, they can pick another fresh and juicy fruit for their friends -- apples!

Upcoming Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, March 6, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, March 11, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU