Hero Elementary

Tail of One Kitty / Movie Theater Meltdown

Episode #105 / Length: 29 minutes

A little girl's kitten is on the loose. It's Sparks' Crew to the rescue. They observe how animals use their tails and they apply that new information to their day-saving rescue. Curriculum: Observe, describe, and compare how animals use their tails for many purposes. / At the movie theater, Sparks' Crew meets Stevie Heat, a teen with an out of control superpower: his hands heat up and melt anything he touches. The team has to help Stevie clean up and learn to control his heat hands before the movie starts. Curriculum: When matter is heated or cooled, it may change. Some of those changes can be reversed and some can't.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, June 25, 2021 at 8:00 AM ET / 7:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, June 27, 2021 at 8:00 AM ET / 7:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, June 30, 2021 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, June 30, 2021 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on KIDS360