Hero Elementary

Sara Loses Her Snap / a Soupie Mystery

Episode #132 / Length: 29 minutes

Sara loses her superpowers on the same day when Sparks' Crew has to move a giant, heavy burger. But, how can they move it without Sara's super strength? Curriculum: The shape of objects makes them easier or harder to move. Round objects that roll move more easily than flat-bottomed objects that slide. / A mysterious creature has been sighted in Super Superior Lake. Sparks' Crew sets out to find "Soupy, " as it's called. But, they need to find reliable information to figure out what this creature might be. Curriculum: Gather information from different sources to decide what is accurate before constructing explanations.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021 at 8:00 AM ET / 7:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021 at 8:00 AM ET / 7:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 at 11:00 PM ET / 10:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, May 24, 2021 at 8:00 AM ET / 7:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, June 16, 2021 at 8:00 AM ET / 7:00 am CT on WFSU