395613390341 American Masters - WFSU Public Media

American Masters

Visit the website: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/americanmasters/

AMERICAN MASTERS is an ongoing series of award-winning primetime specials examining the lives, works, and creative processes of our most outstanding cultural artists. Created in 1984 by Susan Lacy and produced by Thirteen/WNET for national public television, the series is both a celebration and an exploration of creativity in America. Consisting of more than 250 hours of programming to date, AMERICAN MASTERS is a growing film library documenting the role important individuals, groups, and movements have played in the formation of our cultural identity.

How It Feels to Be Free
  • Friday, April 23, 2021 2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT on 4FSU

Amy Tan: Unintended Memoir
  • Monday, May 3, 2021 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, May 4, 2021 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, May 4, 2021 4:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, May 5, 2021 3:00 am ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU