Donate

Series Details: Finding Your Roots

Finding Your Roots

Finding Your Roots
Still from show: Finding Your Roots.
pbs passport compass rose logo

To access full seasons of Finding Your Roots, sign up for a membership for as little as $5 a month.

Join Harvard scholar Henry Louis Gates, Jr. to uncover the surprising ancestral stories of 28 cultural trailblazers with fascinating histories. The series ends with an exploration of how science and history can inspire the next generation.


Upcoming Episodes

To The Manor Born (Episode #701)
  • Thursday, July 18, 2024 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU
Hidden Kin (Episode #901)
  • Tuesday, July 2, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, July 4, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, July 4, 2024 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, July 8, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
Salems Lot (Episode #902)
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, July 11, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, July 11, 2024 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, July 15, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
Far from Home (Episode #904)
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, July 25, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, July 25, 2024 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, July 29, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
Rising from the Ashes (Episode #905)
  • Tuesday, July 30, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
In The Blood (Episode #1009)
  • Monday, June 24, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
Viewers Like You (Episode #1010)
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, July 1, 2024 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU