Donate

Series Details: Call The Midwife

Call The Midwife

Call The Midwife
Still from show: Call The Midwife.
pbs passport compass rose logo

To access full seasons of Call The Midwife, sign up for a membership for as little as $5 a month.

This moving, intimate, funny and true-to-life series, based on the best-selling memoirs of the late Jennifer Worth, tells colorful stories of midwifery and families in London's East End in the 1950s. Jenny Lee, a young woman raised in the wealthy English countryside, has chosen to become a nurse and now, as a newly qualified midwife, has gone to work in the poorest area of the city. Attached to an order of nursing nuns at Nonnatus House, Jenny is part of a team of women who minister to expectant mothers, many of whom give birth at home in appalling conditions. The drama follows Jenny as she meets her patients and learns to love the people who live in the East End.


Upcoming Episodes

Season 13, Episode 4 (Episode #1304)
  • Saturday, April 13, 2024 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT on WFSU
Season 13, Episode 5 (Episode #1305)
  • Sunday, April 14, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, April 15, 2024 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 14, 2024 at 11:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, April 16, 2024 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, April 20, 2024 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT on WFSU
Season 13, Episode 6 (Episode #1306)
  • Sunday, April 21, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, April 22, 2024 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 21, 2024 at 11:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, April 27, 2024 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT on WFSU
Season 13, Episode 7 (Episode #1307)
  • Sunday, April 28, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, April 29, 2024 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 28, 2024 at 11:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2024 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT on WFSU
Season 13, Episode 8 (Episode #1308)
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, May 6, 2024 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, May 5, 2024 at 11:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT on WFSU