Animal Babies: First Year on Earth

First Steps

Picture of an elephant with her calf

Episode #101 / Length: 57 minutes

See how the babies learn to understand their surroundings in environments ranging from Africa to Sri Lanka to Iceland. The most basic tools for survival must be learned in their first three months to thrive and ultimately survive.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, August 28, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 8, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU