Donate

Episode Details: The Lake Mistake/Plant Problem

Hero Elementary

The Lake Mistake/Plant Problem

Episode #106

Length: 29 minutes

On a warm day, the team takes a field trip to the lake. But, when a fellow super student accidentally freezes the entire lake, it's up to Sparks' Crew to find a way to restore the lake back to its original, liquid state. Curriculum: Matter can be solid or liquid depending on temperature; solid and liquid matter have different properties. / When a Turbo Grow ray zaps a plant, the plant grows out of control all over Citytown. Sparks' Crew comes to the rescue and learns about plant parts and what plants need to survive. Curriculum: Plants have stems, leaves, and roots which enable them to get the water and light they need in order to live.

Upcoming Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, March 6, 2024 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, March 7, 2024 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 AM CT on KIDS360