Donate

Episode Details: Jobs Day

Sesame Street

Jobs Day

Episode #5305

Length: 29 minutes

It�s Jobs Day on Sesame Street! Elmo and his friends are learning about jobs they would like to do when they grow up. Elmo wants to be a cook like Alan who makes yummy food, Tamir wants to be an engineer like Nina who fixes things, and Mia wants to be a painter like Frida Kahlo who uses beautiful colors in her paintings. Gabrielle knows that she really loves dogs and other animals, but she doesn�t know what she wants to do yet. When Gabrielle offers to take Tango to her checkup, she meets a veterinarian who helps animals by making sure they are healthy. Gabrielle finally knows what job she wants to do, a veterinarian because she loves animals and wants to help them stay healthy. And she learns that if you work hard and practice, you can do anything you want to do.

Upcoming Broadcast Times

  • Friday, March 15, 2024 at 10:00 AM ET / 9:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, March 16, 2024 at 8:30 AM ET / 7:30 AM CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, March 17, 2024 at 8:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2024 at 8:30 AM ET / 7:30 AM CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, March 21, 2024 at 8:30 AM ET / 7:30 AM CT on KIDS360