Donate

Episode Details: Poisoned Ground: The Tragedy at Love Canal

American Experience

Poisoned Ground: The Tragedy at Love Canal

Episode #3604

Summary: Revisit the story of the 1970s Love Canal disaster, one of the most notorious environmental and public health disasters in US history. The battle for justice, led mostly by women, created the basis for the landmark federal Superfund program.

Full Length: 1 hour 57 minutes


Upcoming Broadcast Times

  • Monday, April 22, 2024 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, April 27, 2024 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM CT on WFSU