Donate

Episode Details: Feed The Birds

Elinor Wonders Why

Feed The Birds

Episode #110

Length: 29 minutes

Elinor is friends with a chickadee bird she names Chicky, but when snow covers the yard, she starts to worry about how Chicky will find food in the winter. She and her friends then observe that birds all have a unique way of finding food during the winter months, called foraging. This new knowledge inspires Elinor, Olive and Ari to build bird feeders to make food easier to find for their feathery friends!

Upcoming Broadcast Times

  • Monday, March 25, 2024 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, March 30, 2024 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT on KIDS360